you can sleep somewhere else...


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 18th 2012
Published: November 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

MetroMetroMetro

(with wifi!)
Cars stop for you on the street? Even when you cross the street where you´re not supposed to.

People don´t push on metros, buses, walking and even let you pass? Smiling.

There is a supermarket, farmacy and drugstore separate? Or together, whatever you prefer.

Motorcycles can actually drive faster than 40km/h? Wearing a helmet.

Musicians play on the metro? And the passengers clap.

...

YOU MUST BE IN ARGENTINA!!

Its difficult to describe how different this country is from all the others I have seen in Central and South America. Depending on the city, you might actually feel like in Europe, especially Buenos Aires, which is a mix of Berlin, London, Paris and Madrid: green, diverse, beautiful, warm and has palm trees 😊 After almost 6 months of travelling this is exactly what I needed.

I spend first a few days in Salta, which compared to BA I cannot talk much about...

So I arrived in BA on wednesday (14th of Nov), since my arrival Caty my beautiful host, whom I have met in Arequipa, took me out every night!! The first night I actually took her out to a Polish restaurant (pyszne pierogi ruskie!), where I got offered a job straight away... haha. I would actually take it and stay here if I was at the end of my travels but now... not. The second day, in the late evening, we went to a 'Milonga', which is a place to dance Tango, every night there are hundreds of such places, incredible, beautiful dances that I could watch and even received a quick first lesson, I will definitely have to take another one 😊 The following day we went to a very local restaurant, it was plain and didnt look as inviting, but the steak was incredible and it was such an amazing atmosphere, basically a bunch of people talking loud, drinking and eating! And finally (for now) Caty took me yesterday to two birthday partys, one with families and the other one, well, lets say completly the opposite! 😊

I have been sleeping every night maybe 5 hours, I feel my legs aching from walking all those days but its WORTH it. There is so much life in this city, that it is impossible to stand somewhere still.



PS: Its only less than a month is left to our next flight to Australia!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb