Argentina- falta una semanita


Advertisement
Published: June 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The flight to Argentina was bought so many months ago in response to the understanding that two months off of work could only lend itself to one purpose: Latin America. I have spent the time between then and now learning what it means to be a teacher/counselor/listening ear, spending a lot of wonderful time with lovely friends and family, and meeting someone who I now consider to be one of my most favorite people on the planet (thanks bad timing!) The one thing I haven't been doing? Planning this trip. It is now one week out, and I don't even know where I'm staying my first night.

This apparent refusal to plan is quite un-Charlotte.

Usually my life is filled with lists. Things to do by the end of the day, things to do by the end of the week. People to call back. Bills to pay, gifts to buy, laundry to do, things to pack. Things I'm thankful for, things I'd like to change. The 30 things to do before I turn(ed) 30. Countries I'd like to visit, top ten bands, goals for the future 5, 10, 15 years.

Maybe this time I'll spread my arms wide, eyes closed, and fall backwards into Argentina's waiting trust-fall stance. Maybe I'll do my best to feel confident that things will fit nicely into place, that amazing stories will come out of these short two months on the road. Maybe I'll end up trekking my backpack through the snow a little longer than expected, maybe I'll spend more money than I meant to, maybe I'll get stuck in a bus station in the middle of nowhere for hours (I shake my fist in fury at you, Chone!!!)

But maybe.

Maybe this will all lead to having an even longer list of "favorite things that happened" to create upon my return.

Che Voludo!

Advertisement



12th June 2012

Signed up and ready to follow!
I'm excited for you, I will anxiously await each new tid bit, nugget of information, and awesomely sarcastic/funny story. :-) Good for you for going with the flow too!
22nd June 2012

Perfect
I am so happy to hear you are arriving at this with few plans! Few plans are like more listening, less talking, and will surely lead to experiences much better than you could have planned. Aprovecha y disfruta! xoxo

Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb