feels like summer


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
November 2nd 2010
Published: November 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

hot today in the city, air clear though. had a lunch of merluza, a kind of hake fish. Have tired of empaƱanadas and media lunas (croissants). food is good though not a bargain except maybe by San Francisco standards.

Advertisement



4th November 2010

Love reading your blogs
Hi Sandy, I love reading your blogs. Wanted you to know it is hot here also in San Diego, Been in the 90's for a week. Hope your having a great time. Take care. Ellen
7th November 2010

Hi Ellen
Thanks for the positive feedback. I have left Argentina early and am now home so there won't be any more blogs until I go somewhere again. I hope that all is well with you at work and at home. I am still off work for the next two weeks- the end of my vacation- and so I am out of the loop as far as what is happening with the melon fly program. I do know that EGVM is due to close out at the end of November for the season. I will keep you posted if I know of any jobs coming up in the San Diego area.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb