Latin Men


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
October 1st 2010
Published: October 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

To be honest I didn't think I would still be here in Buenos Aires one month into my trip.

Last night Sally and I planned some of our travel which made it all a reality and pretty exciting. We went out after as well and we get on very well. It looks like Bolivia, then Peru, Columbia, Sally wants to go to Venezuala and then Brazil after that but I will see.

The Spanish is coming on, slowly but surely. I definately need to learn lots more though as the communication barrier is a pain and the people here really appreciate it when you put in some effort to speak their language.

I have moved out of Marias place and into Chris's. I came last night and I like the feel of the place. There are lots of people always coming in and out from different parts of the world. Some come to study, others to learn Spanish, others to live in Buenos Aires for a while. One annoying thing is you need a key to get in and out of the building so I have to harrass people whenever I need to leave. Which is soon actually, I am getting really hungry.

The men here are really pushy. Last night I said I didn't want to kiss this guy who kept trying and he asked me if I was afraid, like something must be wrong if I don't want to kiss him. Sally and I left pretty soon after that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb