Finished readng a book on my trip!


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 8th 2009
Published: September 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I just finished reading a book which I started during my trip. It is called "Thomas Cromwell: The Rise and Fall of Henry VIII's most Notorious Minister." It is a good read! Very well written and the book gives an interesting account of the Tudor politics during Henry VIII's time and Thomas Cromwell's contributions to his master which changed the course of the English history and the mechanics of governance in the English realm. When I was in Canada, work has prevented me to take time to read some good books. It is a good feeling to finish the last page of this book, and felt that the soul has been nurtured.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb