In Argentina today.....


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » Buenos Aires
September 17th 2007
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

after the black and deckerafter the black and deckerafter the black and decker

mom, whaddýa think, should I shave my toes?
Some of you know already, but I´m guessing the majority of you are all strangers who are reading this blog....so I´ll let you in on a little secret.

I´m leaving tomorrow. Yes, only for two weeks but, man, Washington...its been a long time!! I haven´t been home to The Evergreen State in a year and a half (+). I´m so pepped up right now that I feel like I have had too much coffee. When in actuality I havent had enough coffee. Today I told a student I couldnt sleep last night. "Why?, you aren´t leaving until tomorrow." "I knoooowww" I wailed....."imagine what its going to be like tonight when i have to go to sleep."

So there hasnt been anything too notible in today´s developments. Other than I got a mani/pedi combo with belleza (beauty...which means they charge you more and paint your nails). I decided that to show my love for my blushing groom father and his giggling bride I would get my nails all fancy (i am praying to god i dont screw these puppies up on the way in transit!!!!! and im sorry if i do d.o.d and m.d.)

This is my second mani / pedi in Argentina....I went in a little more profesional this time. The last time, to the embarresment of my veteran pedi friend , I asked to see all my foot calus scrappings... I clearly proved how much of an amateur I was that go around. I was better this time. When they asked me questions I would either nod yes or no. I didnt really see the danger in giving the wrong answer....I was out for some belleza....and you cant go wrong with a little beauty. I did thuroughly annoy the lady when I didnt know what color to get my nails done (I dont have a dress for the wedding yet and I decided that getting my first choice, blood red might be a fatel mistake). I told her I really didnt know because I was going to a wedding and I didnt even have a dress yet. Her answer "right, so what color do you want"...no sympathy) So I was throwing out my yes and no knods with out blinking an eye until they pulled out the black and decker sandbelt....yeah, you got it....seriously it said black and decker and I swear to god my stepdad has one. I was reassuring myself that everyone gets the sander treatment. I was looking around at the though piggy toes and nope, only me.

And so there it is folks....the highlight of my day.

hasta washington!

(you will be hearing from me)

oh wait wait wait a minute...don´t close the window!! I just remembered something else that was noteworthy about today. When I got off the bus I felt something heavy pulling on my coat. At first I thought it was my bag, then realized my bag was on my right side. I looked down and found an umbrella hooked onto my pocket. I managed to unknowingly steal someones umbrella today while I was on the bus. I felt a little bad...the guy sitting next to me seemed tired but nice.......but man did I laugh hard when I relized that I´m a umbrella thief.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.095s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb