Prosciutto and Lobster


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
May 3rd 2013
Published: May 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Normal morning EXCEPT we lost another hour and we woke up at 10 am. We are now 4 hrs ahead of Atlanta time. Tomorrow we arrive in Porta Delgado. We are taking a 4x4 jeep tour. I'll have to set the alarm!Ken got our lattes and we sat on the balcony. Annie heard us; (they are next door to us) they had just gotten up too, so Bobbie went and got their lattes and they joined us. It was nearly noon when Ken and Bobbie went up to our favorite spot on the deck while Annie and I went to a $10 sale. I bought a few things; Annie didn't get anything. It's another beautiful sunny day-68 degrees. As Annie and I joined the guys, I went to sit on end of my lounge chair and the cushion has been pushed out and wasn't supported by the chair and it tipped forward and dumped me out on the deck. I thought Annie was going to die laughing! No helping me, just laughing! We swam, had lunch, watched 'The Love Boat', read books and watched part of 'Forrest Gump' before it was time for showers. Tonight is 'Formal Night' so we'll get a little dressed up. Dinner was great: prosciutto with creme fraiche, Lobster and crab cakes as well as many other choices. Ken had a massage at 7 pm so he left dinner early. Just relaxing tonight. Will be up early tomorrow morning...well earlier than we are used to!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb