Another relaxation day


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic
May 1st 2013
Published: May 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I didn't sleep well last night. I'm reading a book "Dark Places" by Gillian Flynn-a murder thriller. I had a dream that Ken had murdered some people and was running from the law. So weird and disturbing! Anyway we woke to another beautiful sunny day, 68 degrees. Ken went down and got our coffee and we drank it on the balcony. We haven't seen any sea life.....we'll keep looking. We went up for breakfast: egg on English muffin, bacon, fruit. As soon as we finished Annie and Bobbie showed up so we sat with them while they ate. We walked up to the Skywalker's lounge. It's the highest you can get on the ship. It's a beautiful view. We were going to go to the Line Dancing class but when we saw how beautiful it was we decided to hang at the pool and save the Line Dancing class for when we are in the British Isles (it will be colder). We saw Annie and Bobbie and we all went up to the deck where the Movie screening. Bobbie went for a walk. We saw the last five minutes of "Breakfast at Tiffany's". Next "The Love Boat" came on. Sonny Bono and Peter Lawford were the guest stars. So funny! Annie, Kenny and I got in the pool. It is heated and so delightful. Kenny and I swam laps-good exercise. Annie got in the hot tub. Afterwards Annie and I went and got a salad. Kenny waited for Bobbie and they got a beer, Bobbie-pizza and Kenny-pasta and sliced pork. We moved to the shade and my lounge is right next to the side of the ship; a window between me and the ocean. Just ordered a grey goose and cranberry so I'll sign off for now. Ken and I got in the hot tub for awhile; I got out and he moved to the other hot tub because there were guys in there that he could talk to. I would never do that! Dirty dancing came on the big movie screen. I watched that awhile and also wrote in my 'Memories for my grandchild' book. Soon it was 4:10, time to shower. We got ready for dinner and I fixed Annie's hair. We like the early dinner because then if we want to go the show, we can see the early one. Dinner was good-Annie, Bobbie and I ordered Veal and Ken ordered Austrian Beef. The show was a guitarist comedian; a pretty funny combination. Afterwards we sat on our balcony, then read.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb