Rotterdam 4


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » North Atlantic
October 23rd 2022
Published: October 23rd 2022
Edit Blog Post

I Sunday, 23 and the seas are calming and the skies blue. My back is improved but still concerning. It will either be healed by the time I get home or.......



Yesterday, in that time before getting out of bed, I spotted our little stowaway. I had heard about it at dinner a couple of nights ago. It appears the fluffy little wren or sparrow flew on board in England and then was unable to fly home. That morning it was riding on my deck chair. Wish I had something to feed it but the best I could do was put out half an orange. Two days later it was still untouched. Imagining it making a new home in the USA.



A note about the rock band playing in the Rolling Stone Rock Room. They are by far the best group I have ever heard on board. The way these things usually work, HAL works with an agency in NYC and they put together the talent. They are given some time to rehearse together and then sent onboard. Now I don’t know if this is how the group got together but they are so good that they pack the room with standing room only every night.



Their gig is obviously a “tribute band” but they are equally good doing Stones or Toto or Beatles or Credence, you get the idea. The keyboard player and drummer are from the UK, the three guitars are USA grown. Each is a master of their instrument. Good rocking times.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb