Rough Sea Day 2


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Atlantis
September 26th 2011
Published: September 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 18.7087, -108.721

We were both wide awake before 3:30 am this morning… which is before 4:30 our normal, central time. We went to bed at 9:30 pm last night, however. We are overslept. I felt sick to my stomach and thought the boat must be hitting rough waters again but our handy television showed us the boat was only traveling at 17 knots and the wind was no biggie.

Today seemed like it was going to be an "okay" sea day because not only did we have at least three items planned to do today but tomorrow, we start three straight days of port days! YAY! I'm so ready to get off this boat and do something FUN!!

Today's possibilities for “FUN” on the Carnival Spirit “Funship”…. At least, items that looked appealing in the Fun Times… 9:00 Apparel Sale in the Fun Shops – I've yet to buy a sweatshirt I keep saying I'm going to buy
10:30 Cooking demonstration in the Nouveau Steakhouse
12:30 Food & Wine Pairing Part 2 – New World Wines
3:00 to 4:30 Ice Cream Parlor
3:30 Past Guest Party and/or Tea Time… so, again, I miss Tea Time… dangit

I read these options to hubby at 5:00 am and he wrinkled his nose. I had to agree. No wonder people gain so much weight on cruises… there really isn't much to do besides walk the decks, eat, and shop. We need to pick a much more port intensive cruise next time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.255s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb