At Sea - A Good Day to Get Things Done


Advertisement
Oceans and Seas » Atlantic » Atlantis
October 29th 2015
Published: September 5th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -20.0229, -165.241

Now to try to catch up on the blog. First off, I manage to send off two days before the Internet dies so that's that. I'll continue writing and processing pictures. I see Kainoa is talking about island activities so, after breakfast, I go down to the 10am lecture a little late and follow up with Melvyn Foster's continuing story of the history of cruise ships, this time concentrating on the early 20th century vessels. Mom is down having fun again doing the laundry. I can't fight it. I guess it's just cheap entertainment for her.

I return to the library and when she completes her chores, she meets me and we have a salad in the Lido, then out by the pool where I continue my work. Sitting poolside in the 80F weather with a free drink helps with moral.

Another fancy dinner and it's showtime with Clarrisa Spata, a soprano singer of popular songs and opera. While she's very good, I don't particular care for the high pitched "shrieking". It's hard on my ears.

Goodnight, all.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005kb