Cairns all the way to the woolshed!


Advertisement
Oceania
April 4th 2010
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ahh what a great month its been down the East Coast. Not what one expected however it was still good fun to party every night! The final days were spent in Cairns where once again there wasn't that much to do! Once here, if you don't visit the lagoon you HAVE to be mad! On day one the promenade was traversed to the end, which led quite nicely into the Cairns botanic gardens. Having spent 15 minutes here, I was ready to head to the mountains where they have two self walking tours. The blue run is steeper and longer being around 3km in length. The red route was taken as its only a km, you get the same views and I was tired having walked for 40 minutes just to get there!

Once the route was traversed, there was the identical 40 minute walk back home where a drink in Gilligans was well deserved!! Free meals are the way forward when ur traveling and the night thing about gilligans was that the portions were OK. A couple of nights out at the woolshed and I felt like I had done cairns. I could have stayed here for much longer and actually I wish I had, but it was a great way to end the Australia chapter of my travels.

Thanks Australia and till next time, peace out! BRING ON NEW ZEALAND

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb