Almost almost almost!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
December 2nd 2015
Published: December 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

It's almost THAT TIME!!!

Been waiting for it for months, when we booked our tickets it felt like the day would never come, last week seemed like the longest week EVAH, and now here we are!

One more day of work, then a day of cleaning and packing, and we're off! Jeez I'm so excited I might just vom in my still empty suitcase! Oh and Alex, thanks for lending me the suitcase.



The preparations were a bit more work than I expected, especially because I wanted everything to be arranged perfectly(OCD light I'd say). So there was all the 'have I got the correct wires and cables for charging and connecting' to worry about, then there was the 'am I bringing a camera or doing it all on my phone' malarkey, then the 'if I bring my camera I need to figure out how to transfer pics to my tablet' worries, then some more 'have I got the right connectors for that'. Needless to say I'm on first name basis with my local DIY shop now. BUT: I'm all set, everything connects to everything, and if it ends up not working there will be no pictures in this blog! Tough!

I will try to blog about twice a week, to keep friends informed(and jealous 😊) but also to have these texts and pics for myself, afterwards. You will always have pictures, but I think written text is so much more fun to go through when you're back home. Reading your own thoughts instead of seeing what you saw. I hope I can keep it up!

So: I'll be back! Hopefully soon! As in, I've got two 11-hour flights to get through, so fingers crossed I'll get a spare minute to jot something down!

x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 42; dbt: 0.076s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb