Wanaka


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
July 16th 2015
Published: October 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

My time in Wanaka was short and sweet. This beautiful town is so underrated and I cannot even describe the rush I got from just breathing some really fresh air and staring at the incredible mountains (and yes, I could do this from just outside my bedroom if I wanted). I made three really cool friends from the hostel, one from the States, one from Australia and the other from England, and the three of us spent my only night in Wanaka at this packed bar grabbing some local brew and chatting about the patriarchy - it was awesome, haha. I spent the 2 days I had hiking (you guys are so used to hearing that by now, huh?) and exploring the small town. Of all the places that I had been to so far, I felt as though Wanaka was somewhere I could live for good (well….maybe Kaikoura too…and Takaka…and anywhere in the North Island...okay never mind I'd stay anywhere if it meant being in New Zealand, lol!). I ended up grabbing a ride into Queenstown with this random French dude who was very well travelled and had even lived in Vancouver for a while. We had lots to talk about during this hour drive and he was kind enough to drop me very close to my accommodation in Queenstown.

What did I do in Queenstown, you ask? Well…read on!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb