Charity


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
June 18th 2014
Published: June 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

My name is Steve Buck and I am an alumni of Lincoln University. I graduated in 1999 and since then I have been lucky enough to have made the most of my degree both in New Zealand and overseas. I wasn’t always in the position I am in now and wanted to give something back. On a number of occasions due to poor budgeting or bureaucratic mistakes I was in the position of having no money and often no food until the next student loan or pay packet came in. I was forced to use food banks, apply for special payments from the Dept social welfare and try to get by the best I could. It would have been wonderful if the university could also have been able to help out. With this in mind I have set up the Steve Buck rescue fund to help Lincoln students who are in desperate need for help to get by. I have personally sent LUSA money to buy supermarket vouchers for students and hope to raise more money to help the fund help students for many years to come. Please feel free to donate whatever you can. Only a small donation each will soon add up and help out a person who will hopefully be able to repay your kindness in the future. Use the link below to see more.

https://fundrazr.com/campaigns/anVX7/ab/03aYOa?utm_campaign=share-campaign&utm_medium=email&utm_source=06-2014

Advertisement



Tot: 0.364s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1299s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb