This is a test


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
December 27th 2012
Published: December 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post


And this is Dog
Dog is from New Zealand, more specifically from Footrot Flats. My sister, my friend Pacey and I are off to New Zealand so we thought we would take him home for the first time in 26 years.

We're leaving tonight and the most important preparation has been done. No, I haven't packed, checked in online or printed out any important documents. But we did see The Hobbit last night.

I'd give it three and a half stars. Yes, it was too long but that was always going to happen. I like Martin Freeman but I was a bit confused when I heard he was going to play Bilbo. He is a great comedic actor and it is a lighter moving than Lord of the Rings, especially early on when at times it almost felt like a LOTR parody. I quite liked that though and found my attention wandering more during the more dramatic scenes later on. That is, until Gollum showed up in the best scene of the movie. Richard Armitage was good as Thorin, though my vote for the new heartthrob goes to Aidan Turner as Kili. But for us the most important eye candy was the scenery, which was suitably spectacular and did the job of getting us even more excited for this trip. And yes, we have booked our tour of Hobbiton!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb