West coast 2


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » West Coast » Hokitika
October 19th 2006
Published: October 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Punakaiki to Hokitika


Additional maps: Franz Joseph to Queenstown

Thursday- It was raining really hard so I doned my raincoat and waterproof trowsers and did a short walk through palms to the beach, where I was hit by Gale winds once out of the shelter of the trees. So i din't stop for a walk along the beach. I certainly know why the West coast is described as wild. Then I went back to pancake rocks again. I'm really glad I went the night before as I was a bit late after high tide and the blow holes were not very impressive.
I then drove down to Hokitika and stayed in another place in the woods. This time with a very unsociable couple.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The west coast on a rainy dayThe west coast on a rainy day
The west coast on a rainy day

OK so you cant tell that much difference from a photo!


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb