A lady in Paris


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Wanaka
March 24th 2013
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Slept poorly despite having a room to myself because of the crazy storm outside and the wind whistling through the chimney going through the room (on a par with your ariel clanging in a storm dad!). We all have a very chilled out morning – I worked on a job application and organised my photos from the trip. This afternoon I had a great run, nice conditions with a light wind and a tad of drizzle but not too cold, on the biking/walking track to Albert Town and back. After a nice hot shower I headed to the internet to book up accommodation and buses for my next destination, (driving the big 4x4 again which is great fun.)

We had a yummy dinner of quinoa and veg with a tad of chorizo, and then headed to the beautiful little cinema that Ana and I visited previously, as Dick wanted to see the film ‘A Lady in Paris’. I wasn’t fussed by going, but thought it would be rude not to accompany them, and then it was lucky I did go, as I was required as the driver, as the others had consumed too much alcohol to drive.

The film was so pants that is was actually amusing, about an Estonian lady who goes to live in Paris. That about summarises everything that happens in the film however, so please don’t waste your time going to see it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb