Extreme Sports


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 2nd 2014
Published: August 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Over the Christmas break we spent a few days in Wanaka, where I got to pilot an Aerobatic, Pits Special. It was so much fun and I really enjoyed it, the best part was we didn't end up in a flaming wreck with me at the helm! After this we moved to Queenstown for a few night, one of the most beautiful parts of New Zealand.

In Queenstown. I went parasailing, I was going to go skydiving we were literally walking up to the plane with our gear on when it was cancelled because of high winds. We saw a plane full of people come back. So I had to do it in Auckland. There's a moment when you are about to jump out of the plane when you realise that lawn bowls would also have been a good option. It is so overwhelming you can't really remember what happened, I just remember putting my arms out trying to fly. Even when the parachute opened we were still falling fast, we landed and I lived to travel more of the world.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb