Sunny Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
November 22nd 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a night in Greymouth at the hostel, which included some people dressing up in bin bags, we went to Franz Josep & I did the glacier walk. It rained most of the day & as my over trousers had a hole in them, I have never been so wet in my life. The glacier was amazing to see & when you are far away, it is hard to imagine how large it is so it was great to see it so close. I was glad to get back for a hot chocolate & the hot pools.

Now we have arrived in Queenstown before heading further south & unfortunately some of our original group from Auckland are leaving us so it is goodbyes for today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb