Queenstown (Again)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
July 15th 2011
Published: July 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi All

Just have a wee bit of time to update you all. Since I last wrote we were excited about the worm caves. However, it snowed heavily in town the night before and snow was still on the ground, making it pretty, cold and extremely difficult to walk. As a result, we missed the bus because we didn't allow enough time to catch it. Ah well... you win some, you lose some!

Then to Dunedin which was absolutely magic. Already need to go back!

Now Contiki has started. IT HAS BEEN AMAZING. Yesterday i did a scenic flight of Mt Cook (NZ highest mountain) and the glaciers on the west coast. I was co-pilot. It was mad! Although, others where queasy from the weaving and turbulence in a small plane. I loved it!!!

Today I have BUNGEE JUMPED!!!!! I am sooo pumped. It's awesome. You all must do it. I felt scared when I got to the ledge, but there is no turning back. And the 30 seconds of fear makes up with countless hours of euphoria!!!

Tonight we have a buffet at our hotel and then into town for drinks and teapot cocktails. YUMMM. Tomorrow I am doing the canon swing - more adrenalin! And the Shotover jet, which will be very exciting. At night we have another buffet at Skyline and then the Minus 5 Ice bar.

Sunday, I've booked quad biking. And the Monday, both Alex and I are off to Doubtful Sound. Originally the tour was have a overnight cruise at Milford Sound tonight. But, the snow has been bucketing down here and the road is closed - due to avalanche risks. So it is now four nights in Queenstown and a day trip to Doubtful instead.

As you can see money has become no object! I feels slightly better when you convert it into Aussie dollars though!!!!

Hope all is well in the homeland. And for those concerned, I am at peak fitness! Neck is much better - I went to a Kiwi (actually originating from Briton) in Dunedin. Also, uni results came out during the week. They were "sweet as". It's always great when you exceed your own expectations. I got 2 credits, 1 distinction and 1 HD!

Must go meet the crew now....

Advertisement



16th July 2011

Congratulations
Great work on the Uni Results, heaps good. Enjoy the trip, anymore surprises coming up, after the bungee jumping and co-piloting ? Take Care.

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.3kb