Last Day in New Zealand...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
November 17th 2009
Published: November 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=OTH1y6TEf38][youtube=sMYfsr83w7Y]Today was our last day in New Zealand. Just before leaving, I completed my 15,000 foot sky dive in Queenstown! I had to wait 2 days because of the cloudy weather. Some of the people waited up to 9 days!! Crazy!! But today, I made it up to the highest peak and survived!!!

I would have to say it was one of my best days in my life!! The jump didn't start until 9am. I was the first jumper out today which set the tone for the rest of the day! I can not even describe the amazing feeling I had being up so high and seeing the awe inspiring scenery. My tandem master Alex and videographer John were the most professional and awesome people. When we got to NZONE, we changed into our gear and had instructions on safety and positioning.

It took about 15 minutes to reach 15,000 feet. I remember the door opening and seeing the awe-inspiring beauty of Queenstown, New Zealand! As we dropped, it felt as is air was pushing me up. John, the videographer snapped great professional shots and video of the dive. As the chute released, we soared in the air for
Nelson & AlexNelson & AlexNelson & Alex

me and my tandem master
5-9 minutes? I am not even sure...it was so surreal.

NZONE was awesome; they even had my DVD, pictures, postcards, CD, and certificate to me before leaving Queenstown!

After landing, I had this amazing feeling of achievement. I embraced the fear. Achievement doesn't come sweeter!!!!!!!!

Enjoy the pictures and videos!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Trying to sign....Trying to sign....
Trying to sign....

I LOVE NEW ZEALAND!!!


Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb