Work And Play In Paradise


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
July 22nd 2007
Published: July 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Work And Play In Paradise

 Australasia » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown By Wanderlust At Heart
July 22nd 2007
Cory
Week of July 15- 22

This week flew by for me for one reason…I started work. I worked 4 days for a grand total of 32 hours. It brought me back to the days of working as a server at the country club in high school and college.

I did have enough time though to go snow skiing on Saturday, July 21. Coronet Peak Resort is located about 20 minutes by car and 35 minutes by bus from the Queenstown City Centre. We do not have a car, so I took the ski shuttle, which left the station at 8:30 a.m. I was on the slopes by 9:15 a.m. The weather people forecasted snow showers on the mountain starting in the afternoon, and they were quite accurate with their prediction. The visibility was so poor at around 2:30 in the afternoon that I had to call it quits for the day. It was still a great day on the mountain, and I will probably be back up there on Friday of next week. While on Coronet Peak, there were some stunning views of ‘The Remarkables Mountain Range’, as well as Queenstown and Lake Wakatipu.




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



22nd July 2007

Stay On Top
Hi Cor, We just returned from church and I truly believe you are seeing God's many wonders first hand. God has graced you with his glory and you will continue to seek Him....We love you and know that you will remain "On Top".....Mama
22nd July 2007

Very Nice!
Cory - You always seem to find time to ski! Those pictures are amazing! By the way, I saw a show on the Travel Network that they featured native cuisine of Queensland. Anyway, don't wok too hard and take lots of pictures.
24th July 2007

not at all...
... jealous of you *sighs* ;) looks great over there!
25th July 2007

Good on ya mate!
Congratulations on finding work! Sounds like you found a good fit...plenty of time for play!
30th July 2007

WOW!!!
Oh my God, those pics are absolutely beautiful!!! Im adding New Zealand to my list of places I HAVE TO visit!
28th November 2007

long time no see!
Hey! Looks like you're having a blast. Guess I won't be running into you at Castlewood any time soon! Tried to add you on Myspace -- drop me an email.

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb