How not to bungy jump !!!! ......... (My legs really hurt now)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
January 1st 2018
Published: January 1st 2018
Edit Blog Post

Arse first



that is how not to bungy jump !!! So technically does that mean I didn't jump?

First video is me after the jump (sorry for the language but please remember I am scared of heights and just voluntarily jumped off a really high bridge). The sentiment of Happy New Year (your time) still stands.

Second video is me jumping - (well to be honest failing to jump and then jumping like a one legged rabbit with no sense of direction). It is probably worth laughing at me in the first few minutes as the most graceless jumper you have ever seen, and then hold on till the end, my face in the boat as they take me away priceless. Having said that I have done it - go me - there were no other women my age doing it (they all chose to watch) and I would say that the nearest to my age must have been in their mid 20's (and my daughter refused to do it). So maybe not that shabby after all. I faced my fear and I did it anyway - so roll on 2018 and all the other things I have been putting off due to fear - like running my business, completing my course and falling in love.

PS I will never ever do it again (the jump)

PPS I may be broken because the bungy swing looks interesting

oops can't upload


until I can you can go to http://www.ididit.co.nz/vault/228044 to laugh at me - if that works

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb