So Long to the South... for now!


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So now it's up into the North Island...

I decided on the 8am ferry from Picton to Wellington which needed a 7am check-in and a 6am rise - gutted! Well I did have to make sure I was awake to tackle getting on board the ferry in the little blue mobile! (yup I haven't given my car a name yet). Just my luck that I was on the top deck!

All that sorted and it was off through the Queen Charlotte Sound and the gorgeous views of the South Island left behind with the sun rising to a beautiful and still day...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Queen Charlotte Sound in the morning sunlight...Queen Charlotte Sound in the morning sunlight...
Queen Charlotte Sound in the morning sunlight...

Not a bad view for 8 in the morning!


Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 82; dbt: 0.0758s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb