Picton - Nov 18-Nov 19


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Picton
November 19th 2009
Published: February 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post


The ferry from Wellington (North Island) to Picton (south Island) was 3 hours long, just enough time to catch up on some rest. I was hoping I’d get some good views and photos of the island while in transit, but the rain was pouring down the entire time. Hopefully towards the end of my time in New Zealand when I take the ferry back up to North Island, I’ll be able to capture some of the landscape.
I spent a couple of days in Picton, but spend most of the time just relaxing in the hot tub (aka “spa” in NZ) or at library with free Internet. I did however; go out one night to a local pub which supposedly won an award for being the best at pouring Guinness - whatever that actually means!


Advertisement



2nd February 2010

Guinness
It is very easy to pour Guinness wrong an ruin it. A lot places in the US do just that. As in fill the pint entirely in one pull. The proper way to fill it in thirds, let it rest, and then fill the next third. It is all about the waiting.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb