Dan broke his leg!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
January 5th 2006
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post


Just kidding!

Now that I have your attention though I will tell you what we have been up to for the last few days.

We just got back from Routeburn track and it kicked our butts. We have pushed ourselves further than we have ever before. I never thought I could walk as far as I did up and down so many mountains. We walked about 36km total in three days. We were walking for about 12-13 hours and it was intense. First off it was raining and very cold. I have never been that cold in my entire life. Thats right, even in NZ it can get colder and I have actually been warmer in a canadian winter. We were not prepared in the end. Everything got wet so we had nothing to change into and sleep in. So we froze and had the worst sleeps of our lives.

We are alive however and thats the main thing. We saw some amazing sights and one of these days you will get to see them. Dan will post and you will see what we have been seeing for quite some time.

We had quite the new years and the video will definately show that. We also have many pics and I am sure some of them will be coming to a computer screen near you. We went down to the park in queenstown and watched all the music going on there. We didnt stay up too late but did stay around for the fireworks at midnight and music following.

Hope everyone had a safe and happy new year.

2 months down.
Mike





Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0175s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.3kb