What is a Blog?


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Motueka
May 20th 2011
Published: May 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

You know, I've taken English lessons for the last 13 years, I've learnt how to write everything from acrostics to narratives, but still feel completely unprepared for writing this blog. In fact, what the hell does Blog even mean? Pretty weird word if you ask me.
I suppose there's no harm in trying, so lets just see what happens...

Sixty hours to go and I'm feeling kinda at a loss. It's still too early to start packing so instead everything is just in piles on my floor. Been having a flick through a couple of Lonely Planet guides but seeing as I don't really know where I'm going they're not much use.
Think I'm about half way through my goodbyes to various people and they're probably the weirdest part, it just doesn't feel like I'm going anywhere, maybe it won't until I'm actually sitting on the plane. Oh and I'm sick, which doesn't help matters much, am desperatley hoping I can fight it off by Monday otherwise I feel very sorry for the person sitting next to me on the plane.

So all in all I'm at an odd stage, after months counting down I will actually be leaving and can't quite get my head around it. Doesn't stop me being excited about it all though. Very excited. As excited as an excited thing on exciting pills in fact (and I wonder if anyone know what book that's from?!). For instance, it's crazy to think that the next time I see the lovely Laura Mueller (who is probably in Auckland right now looking after a whole bunch of hyped-up dancer kids) will be in Amsterdam in just over a month!

I'm afraid thats about all I can say for now, there's no intersting news of people or places yet, but hopefully it will come. Basically this is the place where I might put stuff that is too long to be a facebook status, or too detailed to be a description of a YouTube video (www.youtube.com/user/fjbulman) or maybe just when I'm really bored and in transit in a strange airport. So if you feel like reading my ramblings and maybe occasionally seeing some pictures or videos (with the chance of guest appearances from familiar faces!) then enjoy.

Sorry if you've wasted a couple of minutes of your life reading this (you can stop now), it might take me little while to get into this whole blogging thing!
I'll just leave you with my Last Laugh:
Jennie Nelson in Simply Indian last night, "Hey guys, I'm not the weird one here", then proceeding to choke on a sip of her mango lassi and laugh uncontrollably. Followed by somehow managing to get herself very stuck in the back of my car 😊




Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb