Lazy morning.


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Greymouth
November 28th 2012
Published: November 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Made the most of the fact that I did not have to be packed and away by 10am today. Slept in 'til after 8, had a wander to beach in my pjs and dressing gown. Made tea and toast and read a book in my pjs until about 9.30 decided I really needed to get dressed as not sure that it would have been quite right to spend the whole day in my pjs!

Got dressed, did my laundry, fed popcorn to the birds and finally managed to psych myself up for a walk at 12:30 just as I was ready to go it started to rain.

So I went to Shanty Town instead a replica of a town during the gold rush. Got to ride steam train and saw a holgraphic threatre show.

Finally started my walk at 5:45! Walked for almost 2hrs and I got back to the campsite some bugger had pinched my spot, I had left some chairs out to show spot was taken. Bloody cheek.

Heading west to Christchurch tomorrow, will probably stop somewhere before I get to Christchurh.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb