New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Franz Josef
June 10th 2011
Published: June 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all,

Sorry again for taking so long to update my blog. I will try to update you all more often.
We are currently in New Zealand but obviously had three weeks down the East Coast of Australia. It was amazing and as some of you know we kept ourselves busy and tried to see and do as much as possible.
We started in Cairns and went to the Daintree Rainforest on a day trip, this was well worth it so thanks to Mel for the tip!
We then started heading down the coast visiting places on the way.
A highlight down the coast was definitely sailing the Whitsunday islands, we did this for 2 days and 1 night, it was out of this world. Whitehaven beach was truly beautiful and the photo's don't do anything justice.
We had a couple of nights stay in Noosa and decided to have a surfing lesson, this didn't go well but great fun. Adam was only slightly better than me but we were both terrible. It's not something we'll be rushing back to do.
Another highlight for me was Sydney, we spent 4 nights there and I'm glad we did. There was lots to see and do, it's a very vibrant city with lots to offer. We also met up with my old flat mates from London, Lauren and Tim. Tim lives there and we had a barbi on our last night on the rooftop of his flat with an amazing view of the city.
I was very sad to leave Australia after 6 months, it had really felt like home for that time.

I would just like to say a huge thankyou to Alida, Pete and Anna for being so amazing and making my stay in Australia so special, memories I will never forget!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 136, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb