Doubtful Sound


Advertisement
Published: September 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last weekend I went on a cruise with my program to Doubtful Sound. I had already been on a cruise there with my mom but it is still just as impressive the second time around. We did an overnight cruise. The first day we cruised around for a while, and then went kayaking for about an hour, and then jumped off the cruise ship into the water. It felt like you jumped into an ice bath.....burrr. Later that day we saw tons of dolphins swimming and jumping out of the water. They would also ride the waves at the front of the ship. It was so awesome. When we reached the ocean, the sun was setting and we saw tons of seals, sea lions, and pups on the rocks in the sea. I have seen so many sea lions since I've been here. We also saw more penguins. I feel like I have seen penguins on every weekend trip I have been on-they still look really cute to me too. The next morning we woke up extra early since it was daylight savings time here, and we watched the sunrise. Watching the sunrise in the fiordland was such a peaceful and wonderful way to start off the morning. We finished the cruise on sunday and headed home. Doubtful sound is so pretty. I don't even know which pictues to choose for this blog because they are all so good.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

View looking down on doubtful sound
Doubtful soundDoubtful sound
Doubtful sound

up high view of it
Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

girls from my program
Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

Waterfalls-100s of these there.
Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

more waterfalls
Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

Morning sunrise
Doubtful soundDoubtful sound
Doubtful sound

Morning sunrise
Doubtful SoundDoubtful Sound
Doubtful Sound

more sunrise


30th September 2009

??
Did you go with the same company that we went with???? The pictures don't do it any justice, you're right. It's too beautiful to explain.

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0776s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb