NZ 2016 – Day 2 - Christchurch – Part 3 – August 2016 - Gondola Ride


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
August 29th 2016
Published: October 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

NZ 2016 – Day 2 - Christchurch – Part 3 – August 2016 - Gondola Ride


The day before I had bought a gondola ticket as part of the Punting & Tram tickets. I also purchased shuttle bus tickets so that I could get there quickly. The shuttle bus left from the front of the i-Site every hour.

I had some time to kill before the next bus was due to depart, so I did a quick wander around the Canterbury Museum and got some chips for lunch in the café. I then waited out the front of the Museum for the shuttle bus. I was the only one on the bus!

Once at the top of the gondola, the views were really worth it - I would definitely recommend it to anyone that likes views over cities.




Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb