First Night on Contiki in NZ


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 2nd 2011
Published: November 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After reaching New Zealand I took a shuttle to Bealeys Hotel, where the Contiki tour began. Upon reaching I met a few of the fellas on the tour as they were in the courtyard throwing the old pigskin around. I quickly found out that a good majority of people on the tour were from Australia. In fact, I am writing this on day 3 of the tour, and I almost feel like I'm in Australia more than New Zealand since my interaction is mostly with them Aussies. The first night was chill we all hung out did all the necessary paperwork and then grabbed dinner and a few brews. I was still jetlagged so knocked out at 1 while a couple guys ended up downing a bottle of Smirnoff among themselves before going down around 2:30. There was one california girl from the OC and I think one person I met from Washington. There are a good 50 people on the tour so I can't say that I've met everyone but slowly working to it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb