Christchurch


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 20th 2010
Published: November 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Returning to civilisation we headed to Christchurch where many of us were parting ways so we went out for a pub quiz that evening. We came in middling, not bad as I think we were the only non-regular team there! I even got the bonus question right by recognising part of the painting Night Watch due to a certain book my Mr Pratchett!! Also met up with Justin again as our Christchurch stays ovelapped. Apparently there were aftershocks whlist I was there but so small I didn't feel them. Julian arrived in New Zealand on Wednesday so I went to find him, get him some non-aeroplane food & deposit bags at the hostel before setting out again to explore the botanical gardens before finding a nice pizza place for supper. Thursday we wandered around the town centre some more, looked around the Museum (including the slightly scary Paua House) poked our heads in some shops (I did break my rules & bought a nice green dress from a charity shop!) & also went to see Harry Potter which was much better than we thought it would be!! It went on longer than I thought it would & included a randon Harry/Hermione dance scene & that is all I shall say for now 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Exercise time!Exercise time!
Exercise time!

At the museum.
Random statueRandom statue
Random statue

In Cathedral Square.


Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb