Curt's Birthday


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
April 1st 2006
Published: April 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

CheersCheersCheers

Curtis is finally 21
Who wants to turn 21 in a country where the drinking age is 18! Poor Curtis. But I think we made it a pretty good day. Kate and I made him a cake (I even put in some of my prized Reese's Pieces). We made a picnic lunch and headed out to Summner beach. It was a freakishly warm day in the middle of rain and 10* weather (50'sF). After lying in the sun we headed over the mountain to Taylor's Mistake Beach. I fell in love! This is where I am going to live during some part of my life. It reminded me a LOT of Capitola (one of my fav little places in Cali). The house on the hill, it will be mine someday I swear!! We ended the night by going out to dinner at Lone-Star (an amazing restaurant where they actually knew how to make margaritas!!) and then out to Sammy's Jazz Bar where we ran into the most adorable old man dancing his little butt off! And then a scary karaoke bar but we wont go there.
Things here have been pretty quiet though for the most part. There are papers and projects to be accomplished before break (which still fallows the Easter holiday). So I should go back to working
Till Next Time
Cheers



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

CaveCave
Cave

At summner beach
My future homeMy future home
My future home

At Taylors Mistake
Crazy old manCrazy old man
Crazy old man

At Sammy's Jazz Club
The GangThe Gang
The Gang

Jordan, Kate, Me, Curtis, Charlie (im sorry i forgot your name at the time i first made this!! but now i know you are one of the coolest people ever!), Jo, Tom


5th April 2006

Texas
So you went to a bar named Lone Star that makes margaritas. Well here in the Lone Star State every bar makes margaritas. It seems you must have found a Texan in the land down under. You can't get away from us, we're everywhere. It sounds like you are having a great time and still getting your school work done........that's great but don't compromise one for the other. Enjoy, enjoy.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb