New Moon


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 28th 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We woke up to a rainy gloomy day. I decided since my birthday was coming up I would go see a movie. So I caught a bus down to the movie theatres for a matinee. Well NZ doesn’t do matinee prices so for me to see a movie it cost $16 NZD!!!! Yikes!!!! Thats just for the movie. Also, in NZ they do this assigned seating thing for the movies which is weird to me. I understand when it’s a busy movie just coming out it makes sense but yea, my assigned seat was in between two groups of younger kids so I moved haha. I went to see New Moon the new Twilight movie.

It was really good and the theatre here is really nice. HUGE screen and so much leg room! Big comfy seats, I like it!! I walked over to the grocery store across the street and caught the bus back to the city and walked back to the hostel. I hung out reading for most of the evening. Michelle the other receptionist here invited me up to the staff house to hang with everyone up there so I went up after dinner. I move into the staff house tomorrow as Iain the last receptionist leaves tomorrow morning. Yeah!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.6kb