last dinner at the mansion


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
January 18th 2016
Published: January 18th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Last night was my last big dinner with my flat. They cooked me a delicious all vegan three course meal. It was so yummy and we all had such a good time. It feels so surreal to be leaving the epsom mansion. I've spent so much time here and made so many memories. I'll be packing my stuff up tomorrow and it's going to be so sad! Tomorrow is also my last day of work in Auckland- I'm heading down to Wellington for a couple days with Oli to visit his hometown (Pukerua Bay) and to meet his Dad who lives down there. After Wellie, I will be spending the next 3 1/2 weeks travelling the west coast of the north island (one of the few areas I haven't been yet!). I'm going to be working for accommodation at two hostels in two towns (one in the upper west coast and one in the lower west coast) and then I'll also be doing a homestay with a family of 5 (help them out with chores, feeding the pets, gardening, etc. and I get to stay there/get fed plus I get access to their equipment like kayaks and surfboards and they may help me out with transport around the area as well).

I'll be back in Auckland for a couple days before I fly back home. I'll be spending those couple days with Oli and his family and their brand new kitty called Rudey (who I absolutely adore...yes I am officially also a cat person now).



Catch ya on the flip

x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb