Nealy ended Trip early


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island
March 21st 2011
Published: April 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

DSCF1037DSCF1037DSCF1037

First and last dirt road i hope
I learnt i had gone 5km the wrong way but that was an easy fix short ride. Light rain most of the day but nothing to bad, dryed out with the heat i pumped out of me while rideing. Heading in to Wellford doing about 40kmh and road in to road works. There was only just enough room for a car, not me and a car. A car Driver thort diffrent and came flying up behind me and tryed pushing in. Then the inevitable happoned the car hit my rear right pannier there was a foot drop off the side of the road into the lose dirt, i mannaged to hold her up. The barsted diddnt even stop to see if i were ok. About 1km up the road i got my revenge. The car was stoped by the roadworks. Me full of adrealine and wild as hell drop me bike run to the car kick the front panal and within a second he had size 12 boot prints in there. He look at me as if to say what was that for then drove off. He knew dam well what it was for. I felt better after that and even the people behind me that seen it all happon yelled out chears to me.
After that i found a way off the high way and toke a short cut it was a nice road but the dirt tested the 1.5inch wheels, Was hard not to let the front wheel cut into the dirt. Atleast now i know i will defintley need bigger tyres for south america.
On the way up a dam steep hill walken me bike i stoped and talked to a guy on the side of the road. His car was parked and hard 3 out of 4 broken wheel studs hes dam luky the last one didnt break off or there could off been major problem.
Once again i found another fire station out in the middle of know where and another great place to camp.
77km 14avg

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb