Christmas


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Whangarei
December 25th 2019
Published: December 29th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I spent my first southern hemisphere Christmas at a beach-house, getting wasted with two very chill guys from the Netherlands and New Zealand.
It was a family get-together for the holidays I had been invited along to, which I appreciate very much, but the two dudes and I kind of gravitated towards each other because we weren't part of the family.
It was very different from Christmas at home - apart from getting wasted, that is.
There was still a lot of great food, though, and ice-cream based dessert with strawberries. For Christmas. At the beach. With beer.
I enjoyed myself probably a little too much.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb