I walk a lonely road


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Whangarei
December 18th 2019
Published: December 29th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I went on a walk today, which is the New Zealand way to say you went hiking.
I started at Whanagrei Falls and went into Whangarei. It was a nice day, good weather, beautiful scenery. Very hot when I had to walk outside the bush. One wouldn't believe how may times I had to disinfect my boots, but it was worth it. I also saw four ducklings - I count that as a success for today.
Anyway, the walk was only six kilometers, but I was pretty exhausted at the end of it; and my hip hurt, which is weird to say, because that makes me sound like my grandma.
I just wasn't made for physical activity - my maker took one look at me and went "that bitch? She better stay inside".
And that wouldn't be a problem if I wasn't planning on doing the alpine crossing. 19 kilometers, in one day? Seems unlikely. I'm gonna do it anyway.
I just want to see Mount Doom, is that really too much to ask?


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb