The long return trip begins...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 26th 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

And so the long trip home begins. I doubt there'll be many (if any) interesting posts from now on given I'll be in cities until I land back in London on January 1st. A flight on the 28th will get me to Auckland in enough time for a flight to Bangkok where four nights of a big, big city experience (and no doubt some humidity) await. Having seen in the new year there, a flight on January 1st will get me back to dear ol' Heathrow.

Before all that, today's trip took me away from South Island and across to little Wellington city. A short flight across the water and a sunny landing in windy welly.

A quick trip to the lookout on Mt Victoria to allow views of the harbour and city and to scout out a route for a possible run out tomorrow.

And now to try and remember what people do when they visit cities...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



30th December 2014

Thanks for all the fish. ..
Lovely pictures; as always. Enjoy the trip home. We arrive back on 31st; so if you fancy giving a magic lantern show just give a shot
1st January 2015

Already commented
I know I've already submitted my vitriol on this post, but I read this one a second time. There's no answer to Man versus 'The planet' boxing bout, and we've already done 12 rounds. In the end 'The Planet' will wipe us all out, so don't worry about it

Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb