New Zealand - Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
September 14th 2010
Published: September 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Wellington i slept the first Night on a beautiful Bay with a great View to the Wellington Harbour and the Highway. I followed a german Couple to this Place. They travelling for now 6 Month NZ.
The next 2 Days i slept by a Guy from India. I find him on Couchsurfing. He is living in a House near the City Centre. The best Place to met my new Travel Mate in a Cafe in the Centre. Aru comes from Malaysia. She is 25 Years old and responded my Lift Offer on Gumtree. Now she is travelling the Rest of my Time in NZ with me and Juergen.

In Wellington i visit Ryan and Tanja. Tanja grows up in my Hometown and is married with Ryan (Kiwi). The first Night we're killing some beers in a Pub and the following Evening i had Diner in Tanjas+Ryans House. Was very funny, specially Ryan's Kiwi Schwaebisch. I love it.

The Day after Aru, Juergen and I were back on the Road and heading up North.

@Raj: Thx to host me 2 Days in your nice House and say greeting to your Flat Mates

@Ryan/Tanja: Thx for the Dinner and the Beers and good luck with Vader :-)


Advertisement



11th October 2010

Best Navigator in the World!
I just would like to officially note down that I, Aru, am the best navigator the world has ever seen! And also the best travel mate, best camper, best cook, best entertainer etc.
22nd October 2010

sweet as bro
good to catch ya and catch up with ya. chur to the chur R

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb