Good by Auckland hello….scariest night of my life!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
February 7th 2006
Published: February 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post


My train left Auckland at 730, meaning I called the taxie company the night bc to get there around 630, plenty of time to get there get checked in and be done, well stupid taxie never showed! 705 he finally shows up! I latterly had to run to catch the train, you know the movies where you run and jump on the train, yeah not that bad but pretty dang close, I did run. The train ride was pretty uneventful. Got two seats all to myself so I sprawled out and slept and read and just zoned it was nice. But then 12 hrs latter in Wellington, the hostel I was staying in picked me up at the train station. Talk about sketch!! This guy looked like he was 3 days of coke! And the place wasn’t much better. I mean it was cute on the outside, and there were some neat murals. That did not make up for the stinky rooms (yeah try concentrating Santa Cruz hippy in one room) and way gross bathrooms, I didn’t touch anything and went with out a shower. Yeah no good. I couldn’t sleep just because I was so scared about missing the shuttle to the ferry and then having to stay in this place another night, if anyone asks I will take a motel anyday!
Till next time



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



15th February 2006

yum
oohh concentrated hippy . . glad you got out of there! The blog is fabulous, keep it coming. And hello travel bear, hope he/she didn't get too dirty in the hostel. Enoy the kiwis!
21st February 2006

PS
that was supposed to be enjoy the kiwis . . not enoy them . . whops

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb