And Relax


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington » Eastbourne
March 6th 2012
Published: March 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Our first day in Wellington was pretty chilled.

We had a wander into Eastbourne and let the kids run round the playground for an hour or so. Mike, Hayley, Andy, Shona and the girls came round for dinner and it was great to introduce the little man, and see everyone again.

I know we all hated hearing it when we were teenagers, but I can't get over how much Ashlee and Logan have grown. Makes me kind of sad that we miss out on so much of their growing up...

Day 2 was like no other. I think the bus finallly hit me, and I could not stop sleeping.

Day 3 was much the same... We managed to catch up with Joshua and Flynn, now 8 and 10. Very gorgeous boys I must say.

Day 4 and I am down to a 20 minute nana-nap at lunch time to see me through the day.

We have been to the zoo which was really fun. I wouldn't recommend the macoroi cheese at the Mojo Cafe. Blurgh. (Don't worry, no-one was sick). I would recommend the Chimps at feeding time and the Lions. Raaaagh.

I'm still not convinved Samuel is 100%. He kicked off tonight like I've never heard him scream before. But it is so hard to pinpoint what it could be. Is it the fact that he has ony just moved on to cows milk? Is the milk in NZ that is different? Has he got some kind of bug/tummy pain? Was he just over-tired again? Did he just want his milk? Or to go to bed?

Who knows.... *** (see below)

I have decided to have a quiet day at 'home' tomorrow so that the kids can have their naps in a bed. Alex is clearing out the basement of our house so probably best to stay out the way anyway.

I have to say though, the idea of a whole day of going nowhere and doing nothing fills me with dread. The more you do, the more you seem to need to do! I may have to make the most of the forest above the house and the beach below, and see what adventures we can muster up.

Good night x

***(Two days later and two new teeth had appeared, and he had really bad constipation, which eventually passed!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.108s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb