Last Day on the North Island


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington Region
December 15th 2013
Published: December 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today was a beautiful day in the Wellington region - a great way to end my stay on the North Island. It has been great to experience the culture and beautiful natural surroundings of both cities. Not to mention there have been plenty of places to get a good cup of coffee. (As most of you know, this is something quite important to me.)

That being said, I am very excited to head over to the South Island tomorrow. So far the most adventurous things I have done have been feeding some sheep out of my hand and swimming in the sea a couple of times. In the next couple of weeks I'm hoping to do some kayaking, rafting and jet boating, not to mention some hiking and wine tasting. This should also make my blog posts more interesting too 😊

I have alot of pictures on my camera, but keep forgetting to take some with my tablet so all I have today is another picture of Plimmerton. Can you tell that I like where I'm staying? (and thankful to my friend Melissa for recommending Moana Lodge )

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb