The Calm Before the Storm


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Two days left - well less actually - before I leave home for a month in Europe.
As usual, I am not ready. Have looked at suitcase, but not packed anything yet. The list of things to do, before leaving seems to be getting longer, not shorter.

Having recently read "The Art of Travel" by Alain De Botton, I have convinced myself that travel is almost a necessity if one wishes to find the time and werewithal for a decent dose of introspection. Of course I knew this before reading the book. I just didn't know that I knew, so to speak.

I just wish that Mister De Botton had written something like "The Art of Preparation", or "Stuff you should have done three weeks ago".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb