St Mary's Church


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wanganui
March 25th 2021
Published: March 25th 2021
Edit Blog Post

I love to take photos of the places I visit and let them do most of the work for me on my blog. My photos show things as they really are so you won't get any nasty surprises when you get there. But I forgot something important when I took these photos: I took plenty of the stained glass windows but none of the outside of the church! Never mind - you can't miss it. Its address is 1 Campbell St but my directions would be to go from the CBD (Victoria Ave), up Guyton St and it is on your right after one block. You can't miss it.

With most churches being closed except for services, it is lovely to be able to enter this one every day. You can stroll in, sit and soak up the peaceful atmosphere and be impressed by the stunning stained glass windows. Anyone you meet there will make you feel extremely welcome. Catholicism is not my faith but in times of great stress I will go there to sit and allow my mind to calm down.

There is plenty of information available in the church to answer all your questions so I will let my photos convince you that a visit is something you have to do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb