Fiji


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Waikato » Te Awamutu
June 6th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys

Just a dramatic change of plan that I thought I'd let you know of.

So the past 3 weeks Ive been going to Sunday church in Te Awamutu and last week they were asking for volunteers to go to Fiji to help build a church.

As soon as I heard this I knew I wanted to get involved and give something back into the community, and if theres one thing Ive learnt from my trip and that is to take oppourtunitties when they come up.

So I will be leaving on the 5th July flying out from Auckland and returning to Brisbane on the 16th July to go back home when I will arrive back in Manchester around 8:00AM on Saturday 17th July.

This trip means I wont be able to go to the South Island or see some of the things there but I know this trip wont be worth missing.

All the best

Geert

Advertisement



6th June 2010

Greetings
Hi Geert. How did you come to get involved in building a church in Fiju? Not that there is anything wrong with that because our church does that and I would love to take one of those opportunities one day. I know that God has his hand on your life so be prepared for great things. All the best catch up later. Oh by the way my wife Rhonda had second stoke yesterday morning. It looks like she has lost what speech she had. I am taking that a bit hard at the moment. But Rhonda still has a smile and can laugh as she has always had. So its a matter of staying positive for her sake and I will Regards Alan
6th June 2010

Good luck in Fiji!
Hallo lieverd, Hartstikke mooi dat je je plannen hiervoor wijzigt! We wish you all the best with the building of the church. I can't tell you how proud we are of you, but believe me we are. You will be returning with a treasure of experiences that will last al life time long! Take care when you're on the job. Have a save journey and you get lots of kisses from Lieske, Rutger (probably that's a hug), Floris, Fedde and Jolanda xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
6th June 2010

Fiji-trip
Hallo Geert, We are very proud of you that you have changed your plan to help other people to build a church. Your mother will tell it to every body in and outside the church in Market Drayton. Have a good time during the last 40 days and our next contact will be by telephone in Market Drayton. Groeten van Oma en Opa
7th June 2010

Good luck!
Hi Geert, Sounds great, man!! It is a wonderfull oppertunity! I am very jeaulous at you, since I am sitting at the office all day with rainy weather outside. I hope you enjoy every minute of your last weeks of traveling!! Groeten Christian
7th June 2010

nice
hi Geert, sounds great. just hope all the flights will be in time for when you fly back home. take care. speak to you soon, love mum
10th June 2010

Hoi Geert, Wat weer geweldige verhalen. Ik kan me ook voorstellen dat ze juist jou vragen om te helpen een kerk te bouwen, wij zijn ook trots op je wat je het afgelopen jaar hebt gedaan, echt super. Geniet nog een aantal weken van je gap-year en een goede reis terug. tut theo en betty
6th July 2010

How's Fiji?
Lieve Geert, according to your plans you should be in Fiji now. The finish line is alomst there, lieverd. How is the work with the building of the church getting on? Are there many people helping? I hope it's another great experience but we will be hearing everything when you return. Lots of luck with constructing, and have a save flight home on the 16th! It 'll be great to be seeing mum/dad/Lloyd and Anna again. Love, the Visser's

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb