What I Get to do for School


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: How we got down the mountain 33 secs
Some TouchSome TouchSome Touch

after dinnner
When I signed up for classes here at Waikato, one in partiuclar caught my eye. Adventure Programming said that there was a cumpulsory camping trip. Well, I was in! The trip ended up being free and it was awesome. We did the normal team bonding activities but then we got to do abseiling (repelling), caving, and I climbed Mount Ngauruhoe and camped at the top. This mountain is 7,516 feet high and it was used as the "Mountain of Doom" in Lord of the Rings. Woopey! Anyways the hike took about 6 hours and we had to carry packs with food, tents, sleeping bags, and cookware. Rough! What an experience though!


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

TongaririoTongaririo
Tongaririo

Ashleigh Martinez
Photo Op!Photo Op!
Photo Op!

in the "master bedroom. You couldnt stand up here.
Tongaririo, NZTongaririo, NZ
Tongaririo, NZ

Ashleigh Martinez
Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ
Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ

Ashleigh Martinez
Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ
Mount Ngauruhoe, NZ

Ashleigh Martinez
At the top,At the top,
At the top,

Mt. Ruapehu right behind me
I cook...I cook...
I cook...

When I am on top of a mountain


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb