Taupo again.. for a skydive this time


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
February 24th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Anita and I said our goodbyes to Carrie and Rina, 😞 and got a bus back to Taupo so we could do a skydive and do the Tongariro Crossing walk. the skydive was cancelled again on Sunday and Monday morning but then about 10am on Monday it cleared up completely and so we got to do it with beautiful clear skies.

The dive was amazing!!! Jumping out of the plane would have been vvv scary and I don't think I could have done it judging by my bungy attempt but when you are up there you don't have any choice as the tandem master jumped for both of us. I did the dive from 15,000ft so we had a 60 second freefall and it was so so good!! The view was amazing out over Lake Taupo and apparently we could see both sides of the North Island but I didn't notice that..
After the freefall the paracute opeend and we had a few minutes then before landing. Then I could properly take in the views!
As soon as we got down I wanted to go again!! It was so so so so so so so so.... good!!

I did buy the dvd and photos but don't have them with me at the mo so can't upload them but will try to...


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb